For Bible Class on Sunday, September 5 

An Introduction to the Gospels

Here are some links to articles that introduce the Gospels and give us some insight into the New Testament World

Why Four Gospels

The Intertestamental Period

Map of the Israel at the time of the Gospels

For Bible Class on Sunday, September 12

Jesus and John the Baptist Introduced

Luke 1:1-58

Matthew 1:1-17

Luke 3:23-38

John 1:1-18

Chart: The Geneaology of Jesus

Chart: Rulers of Palestine

For Bible Class on Sunday, September 19

The Birth of John and Jesus. Jesus' early years.

Luke 1:57-80, 2:1-52

Matt 1:18-25

Matt 2:1-23

Article: Jesus' Early Years

Article: Why is Jesus' birth celebrated on December 25?

For Bible Class on Sunday, September 26

John's ministry. Jesus' baptism.

Matt 3:1-17

Mark 1:1-11

Luke 3:1-22

John 1:19-34

Article: The Baptism of Jesus

Article: To Fulfill All Rightouseness

For Bible Class on Sunday, October 3

The temptation. The First Disciples. The First Miracle

Matt 4:1-11

Mark 1:12-13

Luke 4:1-13

John 1:35-2:12

Video: The Temptations of Jesus

Chart: The Miracles of Jesus

For Bible Class on Sunday, October 10

Jesus Cleanses the Temple.  Jesus and Nicodemus.

John 2:13-25

John 3:1-36

Video: Jesus Cleanses the Temple

Article: Who was Nicodemus?

For Bible Class on Sunday, October 17

Jesus and the Samartian Woman. Ministry in Galilee. The Great Catch of Fish.

John 4:1-45

Video: The Samaritan Woman (The Chosen)

Matt 4:13-22; 43-45; Matt 8:2-4; 14-17; Matt 9:2-8

Mark 1:16-45; Mark 2:1-12;

Luke 4:14-15, 31-47; Luke 5:1-26

John 4:43-54 

Chart: The Seven Signs of John's Gospel

Article: Why did the Jews and Samaritans hate each other?

For Bible Class on Sunday, October 24

Jesus and the Sabbath. Jesus Selects the 12.

Matt 10:2-4

Matthew 12:1-21

Mark 2:23-28

Mark 3:1-19

Luke 6:1-16

John 5:1-47

Chart: The 12 Apostles

Video: Why Did Jesus Pick Unimpressive Disciples?

Article: Did Jesus Break the Sabbath?

For Bible Class on Sunday, October 31

Sermon on the Mount

Matt 5:1-20

Article: A walk through the beautitudes.

Video: Experience the Mount of Beautitudes (RightNowMedia - login required - contact the church to set up an account)

Video: The Beautitudes

For the next 5 weeks we will be going through the Sermon on the Mount. Below are two links to sermon series for the entire Sermon on the Mount that you might want to watch over those five weeks.

Sermon Series by John MacArthur on the Beautitudes

Video Series: The Sermon on the Mount by Sinclair Ferguson (RightNowMedia - requires login - contact the church to set up and account)

For Bible Class on Sunday, November 7

Sermon on the Mount

Matt 5:21-32

Article: Getting Right With God and Each Other

For Bible Class on Sunday, November 14

Sermon on the Mount

Matt 5:33 - 6:15

Devotional: Our Father

For Bible Class on Sunday, November 21

Sermon on the Mount

Matt 6:19-33

Video: God Will Give You Everything You Need

For Bible Class on Sunday, November 28

Sermon on the Mount

Matt 7:1-29

Resources on Matthew 7 from Desiring God

For Bible Class on Sunday, December 5

Jesus Cares

Matt 8:1

Matt 8:5-13

Matt 11:2-30

Luke 7:1-50

Article: John the Baptist's Doubts

Article: Battling our Doubts (David Platt)

Devotional: Taking Time to See (Max Lucadao)

Video: The Centurion

For Bible Class on Sunday, December 12

Second Galilean Tour. Parables

Matt 12:22-50

Matt 13:1-3

Matt 13:24-53

Mark 3:20-35

Mark 4:1-2

Mark 4:26-34

Luke 8:1-4

Luke 8:19-21

Luke 11:14-36

Chart: The Parables of Jesus

For Bible Class on Sunday, December 19

Parables and Miracles

Matt 8:13-34

Matt 13:3-23

Mark 4:3-25

Mark 4:35-41

Mark 5:1-21

Luke 8:5-40

Article: Can Christians Cast Out Demons?

For Bible Class on Sunday, December 26

Sinners, Miracles, Rejection at Nazareth

Matt 9:10-34

Matt 13:54-58

Mark 2:15-43

Mark 6:1-6

Luke 4:16-31

Luke 5:29-39

Luke 8:41-56

Video/Song: Your Grace Still Amazes Me

Article: The Relatives of Jesus

Article: Five Interesting Facts About Jesus' Earthly Family

Article: Nazareth

For Bible Class on Sunday, January 2

Third Tour of Galilee. King Herod.

Matt 9:5-38

Matt 10:1-42

Matt 11:1

Matt 14:1-13

Mark 6:6-32

Luke 9:1-10

John 6:1

Artilce: In Herod's Footsteps

Chart: Herod's Family Tree

For Bible Class on Sunday, January 9

Jesus the Bread of Life. Jesus Walks on Water.

Matt 14:13-36

Mark 6:33-56

Luke 9:11-17

John 6:2-71

Video: Jesus Feeds the 5000

Devotional: What We cannot Do, Christ Does (Max Lucado)

Article: The Meaning and Sigficance of Jesus Walking on the Water

For Bible Class on Sunday, January 16

Traditions. Jesus Withdraws. Feeding 4000. 

Matt 15:1-39

Mark 7:1-37

Mark 8:1-9

Commentary: Vain Worship

For Bible Class on Sunday, January 23

The Great Confession. Jesus' Death Foretold.

Matt 15:39-16:28

Mark 8:10-38

Luke 9:18-27

Article: Peter's Confession

Video: Peter's Confession (Archaelogical Site

For Bible Class on Sunday, January 30

The Transfiguration. Healing of Demon-Possessed. The Temple Tax.

Matt 17:1-27

Mark 9:2-32

Luke 9:28-45

Article: Why Moses and Elijah at the Transfiguration?

Article: How did Peter know it was Moses and Elijah with Jesus?

Image: The temple tax coin

For Bible Class on Sunday, February 6

Childlikeness. Brothers. Headed to Jerusalem.

Matt 18:1-35

Mark 9:33-50

Luke 9:46-62

John 7:1-10

Article: What Does the Feast of Tabernacles Mean to a Christian

For Bible Class on Sunday, February 13

In Jerusalem.

John 7:11-8:11

Article: Was John 8:1-11 Oringinally in the Bible?

For Bible Class on Sunday, February 20

Light and Darkness.

John 8:12-9:41

Article: What Does the Bible Say About Suffering?

For Bible Class on Sunday, February 27

The Good Shepherd. Sending of the 70. The Good Samaritan. 

John 10:1-21

Luke 10:1-37

Article: Jesus, the Good Shepherd

Chart: The "I Am" sayings in John's Gospel

For Bible Class on Sunday, March 6

Two Meals. Prayer.

Luke 10:38-42

Luke 11:1-13

Luke 11:37-54

Article: Who Are you Really Serving?

For Bible Class on Sunday, March 13

Warnings and Preparation.

Luke 12:1-48

Devotional: Fear of the Coming Winter (Max Lucado)

For Bible Class on Sunday, March 20

Repentance. Perean Ministry.

Luke 12:49-13:35

Luke 14:1-14

John 10:22-42

Article: What is the Feast of Dedication?

For Bible Class on Sunday, March 27

Complete Devotion. Lost Souls.

Luke 14:16-35

Luke 15:1-32

Art: The Return of the Prodigal

For Bible Class on Sunday, April 3

Money and Genral Teachings.

Luke 16:1-31

Luke 17:1-10

Article: Is "The Rich Man and Lazarus" a parable?

For Bible Class on Sunday, April 10

Lazarus and Final Tour of Palestine.

John 11:1-54

Luke 17:11-37

Article: Who was Lazarus?

List: People who were risen from the dead in the Bible

For Bible Class on Sunday, April 17

Parables. Marriage and Divorce. Eternal Riches.

Matt 19:1-26

Mark 10:1-27

Luke 18:1-27

Sermon Series: Marriage, Divorce, and Remarriage (Rick Atchley)

For Bible Class on Sunday April 24

Obedience. 

Matt 19:27-30

Matt 20:1-28

Mark 10:28-45

Luke 18:28-34

Article: The Generous Landowner

For Bible Class on Sunday, May 1

Arrival into Jeruslem. Beginning of Final Week.

Matt 20:29-34

Matt 26:6-13

Mark 10:46-52

Mark 14:3-9

Luke 18:35

Luke 19:1-27

John 11:55-12:11

Article: Judas was the treasurer?

For Bible Class on Sunday, May 8

The Final Week: Sunday and Monday

Matt 21:1-19

Mark 11:1-19

Luke 19:29-48

Luke 21:37,18

John 12:12-19

For Bible Class on Sunday, May 15

The Final Week: Tuesday

Matt 21:33-46

Matt 22:1-40

Mark 11:27-12:27

Luke 20:1-39

For Bible Class on Sunday, May 22

The Final Week: Tuesday

Matt 22:34-40

Mark 12:28-34

Luke 20:44

For Bible Class on Sunday, May 29

The Final Week: Tuesday

Matt 23:1-39

Mark 12:38-44

Luke 20:45-47

Luke 21:1-4

John 12:20-50

Article/Video: The Rules of the Pharisees

For Bible Class on Sunday, June 5

The Final Week: Tuesday

Matt 24:1-51 

Mark 13:1-37

Luke 21:5-36

John 12:20-50

For Bible Class on Sunday, June 12

The Final Week: Tuesday/Wednesday

Matt 24:42-51

Matt 25:1-46

Matt 26:1-16

Mark 13:32-37

Mark 14:1-1

Luke 22:1-6

For Bible Class on Sunday, June 19

The Final Week: Thursday

Matt 26:17-35

Mark 14:12-31

Luke 22:7-18, 21-38

John 13:2-38

For Bible Class on Sunday, June 26

The Final Week: Thursday

Matt 26:26-29

Mark 12:38-40

Luke 22:19, 20

John 14-16

For Bible Class on Sunday, July 3

The Final Week: Thursday

John 14-16

For Bible Class on Sunday, July 10

The Final Week: Thursday/Friday

Matt 26:36-46

Mark 14:32-42

Luke 22:39-46

John 17:1-26

John 18:1,4

For Bible Class on Sunday, July 17

The Final Week: Friday

Matt 26:47-75

Matt 27:1-2

Mark 14:43-72

Mark 15:1

Luke 22:47-23:1

John 18:2-28

For Bible Class on Sunday, July 24

The Final Week: Friday

Matt 27:3-31

Mark 15:2-20

Luke 23:2-25

John 18:28-19:16

For Bible Class on Sunday, July 31

The Crucifixion

Matt 27:31-44

Mark 15:20-32

Luke 23:26-43

John 19:17-27

For Bible Class on Sunday,August 7

The Crucifixion & Burial

Matt 27:45-61

Mark 15:33-47

Luke 23:44-55

John 19:28-42

For Bible Class on Sunday, August 14

Resurrection & Appearances

Matt 27:62-66

Matt 28:1-15

Mark 16:1-11

Luke 23:56-24:12

John 20:1-18

For Bible Class on Sunday, August 21

Appearances

Mark 16:12,14

Luke 24:13-43

John 20:19-31

John 21:1-24

For Bible Class on Sunday, August 28

Final Appearances

Matt 28:16-20

Mark 16:15-19

Luke 24:44-53